Shared labels are created by the organisation's "Super administrator". Within the labels, users can have the following permissions:
- Owner – can create, delete and edit shared document labels. They can also grant and revoke users' permissions for individual labels, as well as modify the scope of their permissions.
- Moderator – has the permissions to any documents sent under shared document labels, can view them, download, withdraw and send reminders to document recipients. Has access to a special "Shared documents" tab.
- Sender – when sending documents, they can assign the document to the shared document label. Documents with these labels are visible to users who have a "Moderator" role.
Importantly, one user can have more than one role.